Video of the Day

Song of the Day

Current Playlist

Archive for October, 2011

KiD CuDi – Maniac [Short Film]


Above is the brand new short film by KiD CuDi called Maniac to bring your October 31st to a close.  This 10 min film that follows two serial killers documenting their murders is pretty intense so watch at your own discretion.  Staring Scott Mescudi & Chris Palko and directed by Shia LaBeouf… Happy Halloween!

A$AP Rocky – Live.Love.A$AP (Mixtape)


All tricks aside, the newest internet sensation decided to treat the world on this Halloween (pun intended) with his second official mixtape. After the incredibly positive response to A$AP’s internet hits, “Purple Swag” & “Peso,” Mr. Rocky continues on the same theme, showcasing his lyrical swag rap with a New York twist. With a co-sign from Drake and rumors of a $3 million record deal, A$AP seems destined for big things.

A$AP Rocky – Live.Love.A$AP (Mixtape) [click to download]

A$AP Rocky - Palace (Prod. By Clams Casino)

A$AP Rocky - Demons (Prod. By Clams Casino)

A$AP Rocky - Purple Swag: Chapter 2 (Feat. Spaceghost Purrp & ASAP Nast)

A$AP Rocky – Bass (Prod. By Clams Casino)

A$AP Rocky – Get Lit (Feat. Fat Tony) (Prod. By Soufein3000)

A$AP Rocky – Live.Love.A$AP (Mixtape) [click to download]

Back Cover + Tracklist After The Flip

  1. Palace (prod. Clams Casino)
  2. Peso (prod. ASAP Ty Beats)
  3. Bass (prod. Clams Casino)
  4. Wassup (prod. Clams Casino)
  5. Brand New Guy (feat. ScHoolboy Q) (prod. Lyle)
  6. Purple Swag: Chapter 2 (feat. SpaceghostPurrp & ASAP Nast) (prod. ASAP Ty Beats)
  7. Get Lit (feat. Fat Tony) (prod. Soufein3000)
  8. Trilla (feat. ASAP Twelvy & ASAP Nast) (prod. Beautiful Lou)
  9. Keep It G (feat. Chace Infinite & Spaceghost Purrp) (prod. Spaceghost Purrp)
  10. Kissin’ Pink (feat. ASAP Ferg) (prod. Beautiful Lou)
  11. Houston Old Head (prod. DJ Burn One)
  12. Acid Drip (prod. Soufein3000)
  13. Leaf (feat. Main Attrakionz) (prod. Clams Casino)
  14. Roll One Up (prod. DJ Burn One)
  15. Demons (prod. Clams Casino)
  16. Out Of This World (prod. The Olympicks) [Bonus]

Ka’Boo & J.O. (of RnR) – Up


Ka’Boo & J.O. team up again and release their newest single from their upcoming tape. Sampling The Beatles “I’m Happy Just To Dance With You”, “Up” brings an upbeat feel and then Ka’Boo and J.O. kill their verses. They trade off each bar and compliment each other verse after verse. Check this one out, stay tuned for future releases, and enjoy!

Ka’Boo & J.O. (of RnR) – Up [click to download]

Beau Young Prince – Going Up feat. Leia Sadiku (Prod. Brenton Duvall)


One of my personal favorite aritsts, BYP, teams up with long time homie Brenton Duvall to create another classic track. Not only is the production insane on this track, but BYP hits us with solid verse after solid verse. To fill the in-betweens, he recruits Leia Sadiku who was a phenomenal voice to sing the hooks. All-in-all this track is amazing. These three individuals put together their talents and create something special. Check it out and enjoy!

Beau Young Prince – Going Up feat. Leia Sadiku (Prod. Brenton Duvall) [click to download]

Gravy and the Biscuits – New EP “Soul Food” Promo Video


On November 7th Gravy and the Biscuits will be releasing their new EP “Soul Food” here on GMAD. I have been smelling what these guys are cooking and I will admit that “Soul Food” sounds quite tasty. Soon after releasing BUTTER, GATB got right back in the studio and worked non-stop for twenty days in order to feed your appetite for good music.

Soul Food Track list:
1. Supper Time
2. That Sunset
3. Spinnin’
4. Soul and Mind
5. Butter
6. The Lonely Biscuit
7. Deep Dish

Here’s ‘Butter’, if you missed it before. Hop on the Gravy train.


Childish Gambino – Bonfire (Official Video)


Visuals for “Bonfire”, the lead single off Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino’s forthcoming much anticipated album Camp, which will be in stores November 15th.

Note: this video contains mature content, so they made it so you must input a an acceptable birthdate to view it.

Previous: Childish Gambino – F*ck It All (Bear Armz Remix)

Drake – Take Care (Album Artwork + Tracklist)


Update: Here is the final and complete tracklist for Drake’s sophomore album Take Care. The previous incomplete tracklists neglected to show the production credits, features from Kendrick Lamar, Stevie Wonder, and Birdman, and the untitled track which now appears as “The Motto” featuring Lil Wayne. November 15th is just around the corner.

Track List

01. Over My Dead Body (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
02. Shot For Me (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
03. Headlines (Produced by Boi-1da)
04. Crew Love feat. The Weeknd (Produced by Illangelo & Doc McKinney)
05. Take Care feat. Rihanna (Produced by Jamie XX)
06. Marvins Room / Buried Alive (Interlude) feat. Kendrick Lamar (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
07. Underground Kings (Produced by T-Minus)
08. We’ll Be Fine feat. Birdman (Produced by T-Minus)
09. Make Me Proud feat. Nicki Minaj (Produced by T-Minus)
10. Lord Knows feat. Rick Ross (Produced by Just Blaze)
11. Cameras / Good Ones Go (Interlude) (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
12. Doing It Wrong feat. Stevie Wonder (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
13. The Real Her feat. Andre 3000 & Lil Wayne (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
14. HYFR feat. Lil Wayne (Produced by T-Minus)
15. Look What You’ve Done (Produced by Chase N. Cashe)
16. Practice (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
17. The Ride (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)


18. Hate Sleeping Alone (Produced by Noah “40” Shebib)
19. The Motto feat. Lil Wayne (Produced by T-Minus)

Regg – If I Fall Down + Smoking Song


MUST HEAR! Regg could be the next big act! Regg is a band from Norman, Oklahoma, whose music caters to a wider variety of music listeners, while being so original at the same time, combining rock and hip-hop in their music. Their organic sounds are so impeccable and they are only seniors in high school. The band sounds like a combination of Modest Mouse and Meek Mill, as their rapper, Takeoff Hulsey, has a raw sound similar to Meek Mill. Don’t sleep. This band could become a big deal… At the very least, “If I Fall Down” should remain on repeat on your iTunes/iPod for quite some time. Follow Regg on facebook.

Regg – If I Fall Down [Click to Download]

Regg – Smoking Song [Click to Download]

Drake – Closer (Ft. Andreena Mill)


Wheelchair Jimmy is always on point. “Closer” is a throwback from Drake’s sophomore mixtape Comeback Season, and I consider it one of Drake’s best songs. This song is a must have with a chill beat and deep lyrics about how hard it is to be a successful rapper. Additional vocals are from Andreena Mill.

Drake – Closer (Ft. Andreena Mill) [Click to Download] Presents The Best of October 2 – 8, 2011