Video of the Day

Song of the Day

Current Playlist

Archive for August, 2011

Dave Patten – Come Over [Video + mp3]


Dave Patten – Come Over [Click to Download]

“Come Over” is a new song off Dave Patten’s forthcoming album. The Havertown, Pennsylvania native wrote, produced, sang, and directed this video. With over 10 million views combined on his videos and having five of his videos featured on MTV, as well as news channels in Philly, Dave Patten has a promising future.

Radical Something (Loggy, Josh Cocktail, & Big Red) – Come With Me (Official Video)


Radical Something (Loggy, Josh Cocktail, & Big Red) – Come With Me [Click to Download]

After giving you the acoustic version of “Come With Me” just over a week ago, the chill hip-hop/alternative group Radical Something give you the official video of the song in studio quality. Per usual, Loggy, Josh Cocktail, and Big Red keep the trend of chill summertime music with amazing visuals. This song is expected to be featured on their debut album We Are Nothing.

1. Radical Something (Loggy, Josh Cocktail, & Big Red) – Come With Me (Acoustic Version)
2. Radical Something (Loggy, Josh Cocktail, & Big Red) – Escape [Updated w/ video + mp3]

P-Holla – Who Cares * Exclusive*


Dope New Track

P-Holla releases to us his newest single sampling Sara Bareilles. Flipping her track “King of Anything” this up and coming MC definitely does his thing by spittin and creating a track with on point sampling. Be on the lookout for more soon and until then check out his tape! Enjoy!

P-Holla – Who Cares [click to download]

Electric Zoo: Sunday Sampler


For the last tape in the Electric Zoo Sampler Series here is a look at some of the artists performing this Sunday.  Todays mix consists of 17 tracks from such artists as MiM0SA, Jack Beats, Big Gigantic, Armin van Buuren, Afrojack, Alesso and probably the person I look most forward to see, Calvin Harris.   This (like all other days) is full of great performers and will be an amazing end to an amazing festival.  If anyone is planning on going to the show hit me up on Twitter and let me know what shows I shouldn’t miss out on, and maybe I’ll see ya there.  Also don’t forget about Friday and Saturday’s samplers.   Enjoy!

Download: GMAD Presents: Electric Zoo: Sunday Sampler

MiM0SA - I’m N Luv (Wit a Stripper) [T-Pain Remix]

Gramatik - Liquified

Big Gigantic – Upswing

Download: GMAD Presents: Electric Zoo: Sunday Sampler

Pusha T Signs Deal With Def Jam


Coming off his recent signing with G.O.O.D. Music, Pusha continues to make moves as a solo artist. Karen Civil is reporting that the Virginia MC has recently inked a deal with Def Jam:

“Solidifying my first solo venture, G.O.O.D Music/DefJam is my home. That machine with my creativity is gonna make for satisfied hiphop fans,” said Pusha.

Fear Of God 2: Let Us Pray is on the way.. And I still want more from music from the Clipse.

Wale (feat. Jeremih & Rick Ross) – That Way (Official Video)


Here we have the latest visual to accompany MMG’s first collaborative album, Self Made Vol. 1. With this track arguably being the strongest effort from Mr. No Days Off on the LP, many people are saying it might have been a better look to keep this for his MMG debut, Ambition. With a Ross feature and a radio-friendly track all in one I can’t say I disagree. Ambition coming November 1st, pending no push-back.

B.o.B. (feat. Lil Wayne) – Strange Clouds (Preview) (Video)


A couple months ago, B.o.B. let the world know that he and the self-proclaimed Best Rapper Alive had a collaboration on the way. Although there has been no talk of the record since, Bobby Ray was kind enough to preview the track for a sold out show last week at Colorado State University. Obviously, assumptions are that this will live on B.o.B.’s yet to be named sophomore album, which by all accounts is shaping up to be something special.

Kanye West To Be Named Godfather of Jay-Z & Beyonce’s Baby??


Only a few weeks after the release of their collaborative album and days after their surprise performance during the VMAs, Mr. Carter & Mr. West are once again making news together. Rumors have been floating around the inter-webs that West may in fact be blessed with the role of Godfather of the first child from one of the most powerful couples in the world. Apparently Kanye has been telling people how much that honor would mean to him, so hopefully Jay honors his protege’s wishes. Stay tuned..

J. Cole – Cole World: The Sideline Story (Album Artwork + Tracklist)


After releasing the album artwork and a song preview for his highly-anticipated debut effort for last week’s Any Given Sunday, Jermaine decided to continue the same idea by releasing the tracklist this week. Highlights include a Missy Elliot feature, as well as confirmation that Cole scored the elusive Jay-Z verse.

1. Intro
2. Dollar & A Dream III
3. Cant Get Enough (feat. Trey Songz)
4. Lights Please
5. Interlude
6. Sideline Story
7. Mr. Nice Watch (feat. Jay-Z)
8. Cole World
9. In the Morning (feat. Drake)
10. Lost Ones
11. Nobody’s Perfect (feat. Missy Elliot)
12. Never Told
13. Rise & Shine
14. God’s Gift
15. Breakdown
16. Cheer Up
17. Nothing Lasts Forever*
18. Work Out*
19. Daddy’s Little Girl*

*Bonus Tracks

Note: “Lights Please” will not be the same version of the song Roc Nation has officially released.